How do I get my votes back?

You have various options to get your votes back if you have used up all your votes in support of your own or others' ideas and do not have any votes.

So how do you get your votes back?

When an idea is Deleted.

Votes are returned when you Delete an idea you have posted.
Note: You cannot delete an idea while it is in development.

When an idea is Closed.

When an idea you have voted for is marked with a Closed status, your votes will be returned. Closed statuses are often marked as Completed or Declined.
Note: An idea will still retain its vote count after it is Closed and your votes are returned to you.

When you redistribute your votes and/or withdraw support for an idea.

If you don't want to wait for an idea to close and need more votes to create an idea for yourself, you can always redistribute your votes.

To redistribute your votes:

  1. Log in to your account.
    Look for your username in the top right corner.
  2. Click Settings beneath your name.
    My feedback is displayed on the page. The My feedback page shows all of the ideas you've posted, supported, and commented on. The orange button shows the number of votes you gave for each idea.
  3. Click the appropriate orange button to change the number of votes you've given the idea. You can also remove the votes altogether by clicking Remove votes

Feedback and Knowledge Base